A new alternative to presentations…Prezi

Have you heard of Prezi? If not, here is a video to introduce you to the idea:

I discovered Prezi through a class I took a couple years ago, and I quickly fell in love. While I know there are even more elaborate presentation sites/programs out there, most cost money or are quite complex to learn. Prezi is free and simple to use. If you are still using boring, old PowerPoint, I would challenge you to give Prezi a try. You can set up a free account quite easily, and watch one of many tutorial videos to get you started. In using Prezi, I discovered that many students love the “big picture” it provides, as well as the movement (which many older faculty complain about) and the visual representation of how ideas are connected.

If you have used Prezi before, I would love to hear your thoughts and opinions of it. Feel free to comment.

Posted on February 17, 2014, in Technology programs or sites and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. They did a really great job on the Prezi. Like you, I created some for a class before, but this one is really cute. Of course, they collaborated together to get it done. This verifies the importance and value of what we do and what we are learning. Thanks for sharing this presentation.

  2. What a fantastic example of collaboration! I love the way the presentation flows. I am so bored with powerpoint slides, myself, so the fluid presentation really gets my attention (deficit) going! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

